Life in the Cloud: Day 2 (or It’s Either Simple or It Can’t Be Done…)

I hate to write something that says nothing, but that’s pretty much what I’m doing now… 

A lot of the things I do just can’t be done in the cloud (yet).  Today was one of those days where the Life in the Cloud experiment went well simply because there is no way to do perform some of my work in the cloud.  I require too many specialized applications and too much dedicated local processing power. 

So on one hand, day 2 of the experiment could be considered an utter failure because I couldn’t do most of my work in the cloud. But on the other hand, it was a great success because everything that could be done in the cloud came easily and I encountered no stumbling blocks along the way. 

Tomorrow, however, is another day with its own unique set of challenges. We shall see…

~Rodney

Leave a Reply

